Events

Which Seat to choose? London Stuttgart, Paris or Edinburgh ?

Wed, 20/05/2009

Chair: David Brynmor-Thomas: Professor Dr Gerhard Wegen Rechstanwalt, Stephen Bickford-Smith, Maatre Laurence Kiffer, Hew Dundas

Arbitration within the world of Shari'a Law

Tue, 12/05/2009

Chair: Stephen Bickford-Smith: Deborah Ruff, Dr Mark Hoyle, Dr. Hassan Ali Radhi.

Branch AGM

Wed, 29/04/2009

Toby Landau QC

Property Arbitration and rent reviews

Mon, 16/02/2009

Chair: Stephen Bickford-Smith, Nicholas Cheffings, Geoffrey Wright

Dispute Review Boards and Panels; Joint event with Institution of Civil Engineering Surveyors

Thu, 04/12/2008

Peter Chapman, Gordon Bell, Dr. Cyril Chern.

Branch Annual Dinner

Tue, 18/11/2008

Louise Barrington

Whither Commercial Arbitration ? Joint seminar with LMAA

Wed, 08/10/2008

Chair: Hew Dundas: The Hon Mr Justice David Steel, Bruce Harris, Simon Kverndal QC

International Commercial Disputes; To arbitrate or to mediate ? That is the question. 4th Joint international event with LCIA

Thu, 18/09/2008

Chair: Nicholas Padfield QC: Sir Brian Neill, Loong Seng Onn, Adrian Winstanley, James Clanchy.

5th Annual Mediation Seminar

Wed, 02/07/2008

Chair: Hew Dundas: Jane Andrewartha, Philip Naughton QC, Katherine Hope, Giovanni de Berti, Ewan Malcolm

A comparison between the exercise of the powers of the US and the English Courts in support of the arbitral process, together with an ICC overview

Thu, 12/06/2008

Chair; Nicholas Padfield QC: Eric Ordway, Guillermo Aguilar-Alvarez, Toby Landau QC, The Hon. Mr. Justice Christopher Clarke

Pages