Events

A comparison between the exercise of the powers of the US and the English Courts in support of the arbitral process, together with an ICC overview

Thu, 12/06/2008

Chair; Nicholas Padfield QC: Eric Ordway, Guillermo Aguilar-Alvarez, Toby Landau QC, The Hon. Mr. Justice Christopher Clarke

Alternative Dispute Resolution in Islamic Law

Thu, 15/05/2008

Chair; Nicholas Padfield QC: Dr. Mark Hoyle, Deborah Ruff

Branch Annual Dinner

Tue, 29/04/2008

Lord Justice Moore-Bick

What is the most effective way to resolve a dispute given the objectives of cost, speed and a just result: arbitration, mediaiton or another form of dispute resolution ?

Thu, 17/04/2008

Chair: Nicholas Padfield QC: Joe Tirado, Steve Abraham, Peter Scott, Ian Glick QC, Stephen Ruttle QC, Richard Millett QC

Enforcing the final decision in international dispute resolution: how realistic ?

Wed, 27/02/2008

Chair; Nicholas Padfield QC: Constantine Partasides, Christopher Newmark, Professor Klaus Peter Berger

How difficult is it to challenge the final decision / Is it easier in arbitration, mediation or another form of dispute resolution?

Thu, 31/01/2008

Chair: Nicholas Padfield QC: Christopher Vigrass, Richard Wilmot-Smith QC, Richard Harrison

Annual Dinner

Wed, 14/11/2007

Commander David Johnston Metropolitan Police

Arbitration and ADR in the international Energy Industry

Thu, 13/09/2007

Chair: Hew Dundas: Rt. Hon. Sir Philip Otton, Professor Maurice Mendelson QC, Joanne Cross, Paula Hodges

The Americanisation of International Commercial Arbitration

Thu, 12/07/2007

Chair: Lord Justice Auld: Paul Hannon, John Hardiman, Anthony Connerty

The upholding of the Chosen Dispute Resolution Procedure in the light of a Challenge? A forward look at possible provisions for future dispute management.

Wed, 04/07/2007

Gautam Bhattacharyya, Antony White QC,David Thomas QC, Khawar Qureshi QC.

Pages