Events

London Branch AGM with Keynote Address by The Hon Sir Bernard Eder

Thu, 28/04/2016

2016 Annual General Meeting. Pre meeting address to be delivered by The Hon Sir Bernard Eder

Seminar: Costs in Arbitration

Tue, 01/03/2016

Chair: Irvinder Bakshi. Introduction by Guy Pendell. Speakers: Peter Hurst, Nicholas Bacon QC, Mitesh Modha.

Seminar: Arbitrating Development Agreements

Mon, 01/02/2016

Chair: Nicholas Cheffings. Katharine Holland QC, Graham Chase FRICS

CIArb LB joint seminar with LMAA - "Illegality and Fraud - effect on Contracts and Arbitration Proceedings"

Mon, 07/12/2015

Chair: The Hon. Sir Bernard Eder. Speakers: Ian Gaunt, Paul Herring, David Lewis QC, Edward Album.

London Branch Annual Dinner

Wed, 11/11/2015

After Dinner Speaker: Lord Clarke of Stone cum Ebony

Awards: Reasons for Reasons? - Branch Workshop

Mon, 02/11/2015

Finola O'Farrell QC and Paul Rose FRICS C.Arb. Moderator: Irvinder Bakshi

International Construction Contracts - Dispute Review Boards, Dispute Avoidance and Recent Cases

Thu, 15/10/2015

Chair: Irvinder Bakshi. Speakers: The Hon Mr Justice Edwards-Stuart, Richard Wilmot - Smith QC, Murray Armes, Doug Wass.

Arbitration Tribunal Secretaries: Myths and Realities

Thu, 10/09/2015

Chair: Irvinder Bakshi. Speakers: Jacomijn van Haersolte-van Hof, Paula Hodges QC, Constantine Partasides QC, Lucy Martinez, Sophie Nappert.

12th Annual Mediation Seminar

Tue, 30/06/2015

Chair Irvinder Bakshi, Sir Bernard Rix, John McCauley, Matthew Rushton

Expert Determination in practice.

Tue, 16/06/2015

John Fisher, Clive Freedman, James Farrell. Convenor Daniel Djanogly

Pages