Ciarb London Branch Election - update & next steps

Ciarb London Branch Election - Second Letter to Members

Posted 27th Mar, 2023

27 March 2023

Dear Branch Member,

Election of Branch Committee Members for the Ciarb London Branch – update & next steps

As advised in my letter dated 24 February 2023, five elected members of the Ciarb London Branch Committee will retire, at the Ciarb London Branch Annual General Meeting to be held on Thursday 27th April 2023, in accordance with the Ciarb Branch Model Rules. By way of reminder, the following elected Committee members are retiring at the AGM:

Karina Albers*

Gillian Carmichael Lemaire* Gill Mansfield*

Robert Price* Daniel Djanogly*

* Karina Albers, Gillian Carmichael Lemaire, Gill Mansfield, Robert Price and Daniel Djanogly, having served only one term, are eligible to stand for re-election this year.

Following the retirements as set out above, there are vacancies for up to 5 new elected Committee members.

The following 7 individuals have expressed their intention to be candidates and, having produced valid Nomination Forms, are authorised to run for election (in the alphabetical order):

  1. Karina Albers
  2. Daniel Djanogly
  3. Gill Mansfield
  4. Renato Nazzini
  5. Michael Pogue
  6. Robert Price
  7. Magdalena Prus

An election is therefore required.

As per my aforementioned letter dated 24 February 2023, each candidate has produced a CV and a manifesto. Those documents are attached to this letter.

The vote will be held electronically, via an online platform. You will shortly receive an email, containing all the information needed to proceed with the vote.

The timetable for the process is as follows (in each case, that should be by 5pm on the relevant day):

Monday 3 April 2023 Opening date for Ciarb London Branch members to vote.

Wednesday 19 April 2023 Closing date for Ciarb London Branch members to vote.

Monday 24 April 2023 Election results are delivered to the Ciarb London Branch Chair.

Thursday 27 April 2023 The result of the election will be announced at the Ciarb

London Branch AGM. The new Committee members will take up their positions on the Branch Committee at the conclusion of the AGM.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-François Le Gal

Honorary Secretary Ciarb London Branch

London Skyline