Upcoming Events

Dispute resolution and the path to net-zero: How can you play your part?

Tuesday, 14th June 2022

The CIArb London Branch in partnership with Ashurst LLP invites you to explore how you as a dispute resolver assist in the energy transition. This is a hybrid event.

Learn More

SAVE THE DATE - 14th July - Annual CIArb London Branch Mediation Seminar

Thursday, 14th July 2022

CIArb London Branch joint event with The London Chamber of Arbitration and Mediation

Learn More

Past Events

Life Sciences Disputes event - LIDW

Thursday, 12th May 2022

Please save the date for the Life Sciences Disputes event - organised as a part of the London International Disputes Week


AGM and Keynote Address by Christina Blacklaws

Wednesday, 20th April 2022

CIArb London Branch's Annual General Meeting and Keynote Address given by Christina Blacklaws - “The impact of legal technology on legal services - what does that mean and what should we do about it?”


MESMERISE, DON’T MEMORISE Speak Masterfully with SARA GLANCY

Wednesday, 6th April 2022

Learn the Art and Science Behind Irresistible Storytelling


Looking back on Tokyo and looking forward to Doha: the arbitration of disputes at major sporting events

Monday, 14th March 2022

Join CIArb Qatar and London Branches at its first joint Webinar ‘Looking back on Tokyo and looking forward to Doha: the arbitration of disputes at major sporting events’.


International Women’s Day event: “Break the Bias”

Tuesday, 8th March 2022

On the occasion of the International Women's Day, CIArb is hosting an in-person event on 8 March 6pm at CIArb headquarters.


CIArb London Branch - Lunchtime Discussion Webinar - open to London Branch members only

Thursday, 24th February 2022

Commercial Rent (Coronavirus) Bill – interesting times for arbitration and ADR


The Right Honourable Beverley McLachlin - In conversation with the Young Members Group

Tuesday, 22nd February 2022

The Young Members Group of the CIArb London Branch is pleased to host this webinar with The Right Honourable Beverley McLachlin


CIArb London Branch Seminar (In Person and online)

Thursday, 17th February 2022

Cryptocurrency Disputes – Litigation V Arbitration


CIArb London Branch Lunchtime Discussion Webinar - open to London Branch members only

Tuesday, 14th December 2021

Tribunal Secretaries – a path to arbitral efficiency or an abdication of responsibility?


CIArb London Branch webinar ‘Cryptoassets and UKJT Digital Dispute Resolution Rules’

Tuesday, 7th December 2021

Cryptoassets and UKJT Digital Dispute Resolution Rules


LMAA and CIArb London Branch joint seminar

Thursday, 2nd December 2021

Offshore Wind Farm Disputes


Cross-Examination Masterclass before The Rt. Hon. Lord Neuberger. In-person event.

Tuesday, 30th November 2021

Two rising stars of the bar demonstrate the cross-examination of leading quantum experts before sole arbitrator Lord Neuberger


CIArb London Branch and Quadrant Chambers - In Person Workshop

Tuesday, 16th November 2021

‘Let Me Tell You a Story – Performance Storytelling Techniques in Dispute Resolution’ with storyteller and coach Anna Conomos-Wedlock.


CIArb hybrid seminar/webinar - International criminal courts - do they work?

Thursday, 21st October 2021

No peace without justice: the struggle against impunity in armed conflict


CIArb London Branch Lunchtime Discussion Webinar

Wednesday, 13th October 2021

Remote and Hybrid Hearings – State of Play


Joint CIArb London Branch & BCLP Arbitration Survey Launch Event 2021

Thursday, 30th September 2021

Expert Evidence in International Arbitration: Saving the Party-Appointed Expert


CIArb London Branch & LCIA 17th Annual Joint Seminar (in-person and online)

Thursday, 9th September 2021

17th Annual Joint Seminar - Update to the LCIA Rules a year on


Annual Mediation Seminar

Thursday, 29th July 2021

Annual Mediation Seminar in conjunction with the International Dispute Resolution Centre


"Good Faith" and Construction Contracts: English and Egyptian Perspectives - Webinar

Tuesday, 20th July 2021

Joint Webinar by the Egypt & London Young Members Group


Getting best use from Experts

Wednesday, 7th July 2021

CIArb London Branch Lunchtime Discussion Webinar


Is your arbitration cyber secure?

Wednesday, 30th June 2021

London Branch webinar on cyber security in arbitration.


Webinar on Procedural Paranoia in International Arbitration

Wednesday, 26th May 2021

Is the vaccine in sight, or shall we expect the disease to spread further?


Preparing Tomorrow’s Disputes Practitioner: The Future of Dispute Resolution Training

Tuesday, 11th May 2021


CIArb London Branch Keynote Speech 2021 - The proper law of the arbitration agreement: A comparative law perspective

Wednesday, 21st April 2021

CIArb’s London Branch is delighted to invite you to its annual Keynote Speech, which this year will be held online.


Fair Conditions in Remote and Hybrid Hearings

Wednesday, 24th March 2021


Things I Did Right

Monday, 8th March 2021


"Green" ADR: How do we recalibrate for the future?

Thursday, 18th February 2021


CIArb London Branch – Young Members Group Webinar

Wednesday, 17th February 2021

Dame Elizabeth Gloster DBE in conversation with the Young Members Group of the CIArb London Branch


Webinar - Streamlining Evidence in Construction Disputes

Thursday, 11th February 2021


Are ZOOM and CHUBB the top arbitration influencers of 2020?

Wednesday, 20th January 2021

The CIArb London Branch and the International Arbitration Centre (IAC) would like to invite you to join us for a virtual evening reflecting on the arbitration influencer 2020.


London Skyline