Election of Branch Committee Members for the Ciarb London Branch

Posted 21st Feb, 2024

21st February 2024

Dear Branch Member,

Election of Branch Committee Members for the Ciarb London Branch

1. Retirements from the Ciarb London Branch Committee

At the Ciarb London Branch Annual General Meeting to be held on Thursday 25th April

2024, five elected members of the Ciarb London Branch Committee will retire in accordance

with the Ciarb Branch Model Rules.

The following elected Committee members are retiring at the AGM:

Tope Adeyemi*

Andrew Davis

Shobana Iyer*

Natalia Otlinger*

Glenda Vencatachellum*

* Tope Adeyemi, Shobana Iyer, Natalia Otlinger and Glenda Vencatachellum, having served only one term, are eligible to stand for re-election this year, Andrew Davis is not as he has already served his second term.

2. Election of new Ciarb London Branch Committee members

Following the retirements as set out above, there will be ten elected Committee members

remaining on the Ciarb London Branch Committee, meaning there will be vacancies for up

to five new elected Committee members.

You are hereby invited to nominate a Branch member as a candidate for election to the Ciarb London Branch Committee. Any paid-up Ciarb member with a billing address registered with the Ciarb which is in the geographical area covered by the London Branch is eligible to (i) nominate a candidate or (ii) stand for election themselves. The term of office will be for two to three years, as determined by the requirement in the Ciarb Branch Rules for one-third of the elected Committee members to retire each year. Normally a Committee member may stand for re-election at the end of their first term. I enclose a Nomination Form, which must be completed and returned to me and Gill Mansfield (Vice-Chair), by email by 11th March 2024. (arbitration@karinaalbers.com & gill@gillmansfieldmediation.com )

The timetable for the process is as follows (in each case, where documents are to be delivered, that should be by 5 pm on the relevant day):

Monday 11 March 2024 Completed Nomination Forms to be returned to the Chair and Vice-Chair in copy as our Honorary Secretary is a candidate herself and will not conduct the elections as is normally required by statute.

An election will be required if there are more candidates than available positions on the Branch Committee. The names of all nominated candidates will be published on the Branch’s website (londonarbitrators.org).

Monday 18 March 2024 Date by which candidates may withdraw or, with their consent, be withdrawn

Monday 18 March 2024 If an election is required, candidates must send a manifesto to the Chair by this date. The manifesto should compromise a 1-page CV for the candidate and a 1-page statement as to why they are seeking election.

Monday 25 March 2024 Voting papers and manifestos of candidates will be sent out to Branch members and published on the branch website. The voting papers will contain information about how to vote.

Wednesday 17 April 2024 Closing date for Ciarb London Branch members to vote.

Monday 22 April 2024 Election results are delivered to the Ciarb London Branch Chair.

Thursday 25 April 2024 The result of the election will be announced at the Ciarb London Branch AGM. The new Committee members will take up their positions on the Branch Committee at the conclusion of the AGM.

I look forward to receiving your nominations.

Yours sincerely

Karina Albers


CIArb London Branch

Election of Branch Committee Members for the Ciarb London Branch & NOMINATION FOR ELECTION TO THE BRANCH COMMITTEE OF THE LONDON BRANCH


London Skyline